March 2022 Republican Party Primary Election for Bexar County

Learn more about KSATs Page Vote 2022. See the Democratic ballot here.

The 2022 primary election in Texas will take place on March 1. Early voting begins February 14.

Several consecutive nominations for federal, state and county office are up for grabs, including Congress, Texas Governor, Bexar County Judge and District Attorney.

The following list of candidates was provided by the Bexar County Elections Department. Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the ballot. See the full sample ballot at the bottom of the article.

FOLLOWING: Races to watch in Bexar County for the 2022 election

A d

Republican primary candidates:

United States Representative, District 20

United States Representative, District 21

  • Robert Lowry

  • Chipie Roy

  • Michel Alexandre French

  • Dana Zavorka

United States Representative, District 23

  • Alma Arredondo-Lynch

  • Tony Gonzales

  • Alia Garcia

United States Representative, District 28

  • Cassy Garcia

  • Sandra Whitten

  • steven fowler

  • Roland Rodriguez

  • Ed Cabrera

  • Willie Vasquez Ng

  • Eric Homan

United States Representative, District 35

  • Dan McQueen

  • Marilyn Jackson

  • Alexander Ledezma

  • Dan Sawatzki

  • Sam Montoya

  • Jena Aragona

  • Asa George Kent Palagi

  • Michael Rodriguez

  • Jennifer Sundt

  • Bill Condict


  • Danny Harrison

  • Don Huffines

  • Kandy Kaye Horn

  • Greg Abbott

  • Rick Perry

  • Chad Prather

  • Paul Belew

  • Allen B. West

Lieutenant Governor

  • Aaron Sorrel

  • Dan Patrick

  • Daniel Miller

  • Todd M. Bullis

  • Trayce Bradford

  • Zach Vance

Attorney General

  • Ken Paxton

  • Eva Guzman

  • Louie Gohmert

  • George P Bush

Comptroller of Public Accounts

  • Mark V. Goloby

  • Glenn Hegar

Commissioner of the General Lands Office

  • Don W. Minton

  • Rufus Lopez

  • Jon Spiers

  • Weston Martinez

  • Tim Westley

  • Victor Avila

  • Ben Armenta

  • Dawn Buckingham

Agriculture Commissioner

  • Carey A. Consulting

  • Sid Miller

  • Jacques White

Commissioner of Railways

  • Marvin “Serge” Summers

  • Sarah Stogner

  • Dawayne Tipton

  • wayne christian

  • Tom Slocum Jr.

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 3

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 5

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 9

  • David J. Schenck

  • Evan Young

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeal, Place 2

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeal, Place 5

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeal, Place 6

Member, State Board of Education, District 1

  • Michael “Travis” Stevens

  • Lani Pop

Member, State Board of Education, District 3

  • Ken Morrow

  • Lana Jean Holland

State Senator, District 19

State Senator, District 21

A d

State Senator, District 25

  • Donna Campbell

  • Channon Cain

State Senator, District 26

State Representative, District 117

State Representative, District 118

State Representative, District 120

State Representative, District 121

  • Steve Allison

  • Michael E.Champion

State Representative, District 122

  • Adam Blanchard

  • Elisa Chan

  • Marc Daniel Cuthbert

  • Marc Dorazio

State Representative, District 123

State Representative, District 124

State Representative, District 125

Justice, 4th District of the Court of Appeal, Place 6

Justice, 4th District of the Court of Appeals, place 7 (unexpired term)

District Judge, 45th Judicial District

District Judge, 144th Judicial District

District Judge, 150th Judicial District

District Judge, 186th Judicial District

District Judge, 187th Judicial District

District Judge, 224th Judicial District

  • Cathleen “Cathy” Stryker

District Judge, 225th Judicial District

District Judge, 227th Judicial District

District Judge, 285th Judicial District

A d

District Judge, 288th Judicial District

District Judge, 437th Judicial District

criminal district attorney

  • Marc LaHood

  • Meredith Chacon

county judge

  • Trish DeBerry

  • Nathan Buchanan

Judge, County Court at Law No. 1

Judge, County Court at Law No. 2

Judge, County Court at Law No. 4

Judge, County Court at Law No. 6

Judge, County Court at Law No. 7

Judge, County Court at Law No. 8

Judge, County Court at Law No. 10

Judge, County Court at Law No. 11

Judge, County Court at Law No. 12

Judge, County Court at Law No. 13

Judge, County Court at Law No. 14

Judge, County Court at Law No. 15

District Clerk

County Clerk

  • Rose Farias

  • Richard A. Gold

County Commissioner, Precinct No. 4

Justice of the peace, enclosure n° 3, place 1

  • Weeks Duane “Duano”

  • Carla M. Riedl

  • Julie Bray Patterson

  • Joseph P. Appelt

county chairman

  • Jacinto “Chinto” Martinez

  • Jeffrey R. McManus

  • John Austin

Republican Proposal #1

In light of the federal government’s refusal to defend the southern border, Texas should immediately deploy the National Guard, Texas military forces, and state law enforcement needed to seal the border, enforce immigration and deport illegal aliens.

A d

Republican Proposal #2

Texas should eliminate all property taxes within ten (10) years without implementing a state income tax.

Republican Proposal #3

Texans shouldn’t lose their jobs, and students shouldn’t be penalized for refusing a COVID-19 vaccine.

Republican Proposal #4

Texas schools should teach students basic knowledge and American exceptionalism and reject critical race theory and other curricula that promote Marxist doctrine and encourage division based on creed, race, or economic status .

Republican Proposal #5

Texas should enact a state constitutional amendment to uphold the sanctity of innocent human life, created in the image of God, from fertilization to natural death.

Republican Proposal #6

The Republican-controlled Texas legislature should end the practice of assigning committee chairs to Democrats.

Republican Proposal #7

A d

Texas should protect the integrity of our elections by verifying that registered voters are U.S. citizens, reinstating criminal penalties and enacting civil penalties for voter fraud, and fighting against any federal takeover of state elections.

Republican Proposal #8

Texas should ban chemical castration, puberty blockers, cross-sex hormones, and genital mutilation surgery on all underage children for gender transition purposes.

Republican Proposal #9

Texas parents and guardians should have the right to choose schools, public or private, for their children, and funding should follow the student.

Republican Proposal #10

Texans say our freedoms come from God and the government should have no control over people’s consciences.

You can see the full sample ballot below:

Copyright 2022 by KSAT – All rights reserved.

Previous Report: Industry Blocks Payday Loan Caps | Legislature | New Mexico Legislative Session
Next CFPB to begin reviewing post-secondary schools that lend directly to students | Ballard Spahr LLP